Writing A Paper Of Doom

I’m still writing my paper. The Paper of Doom. It is the Paper of Doom because I failed this course last year, so I HAVE to succeed it this year or I will have one major problem for my study.

I wonder… why do professors always give their students subjects that you can write almost nothing about? Also, more specifically, why do they give their students subjects for which the most quoted and referred-to source is in GERMAN? It might just be me, but I think it shouldn’t be required to know German to pass an Art History course. I mean, I already master three languages to relative adequacy, four if Black Speech counts… I should be able to make my way through this course without learning an extra one, right?

And I have so much other things to do as well… I need to learn HTML (wait, does that count as a language? If it does I’m going to scream), I need to catch up with all the courses I missed during my three weeks of pneumonia, I need to work on my costume and keep Experiment No.7 happy and satisfied… *deep sigh*

Anyway, here is another pic of the Royal Cat of Research Courage, holding court this time. I’m gone need all the courage I can get…

smoke_1

For those who are interested, HRH of Research Courage was painted by Japanese artist Tokuhiro Kawai.

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

