Fëanorian Appreciation Week!

*WARNING: Silmarillion related post!*

It’s been Fëanorian Appreciation Week! We’re at day 7, which means it’s Amras Day today, and the event is almost over. I think it was a thing on Tumblr, and since I have no Tumblr I haven’t really participated in it, but I did enjoy all the fanart it has given rise to. Because I’m aware that not all my followers know the Silmarillion and fangirl over Fëanor and his seven brats, I’m just posting about it once. I’m making use of the opportunity though to feature one of my favorite artists: Jenny Dolfen, also known as Gold-Seven on DeviantArt.

1ce55d50b75fe40e938c8d0fdf7b1f77-d4qso76

I don’t think there is anyone in the Silmarillion fandom who hasn’t heard of this amazingly talented woman, but hey… extra praise never hurts, so I’m showing some of my favorite images here. Even if you don’t know the Silmarillion… don’t these paintings make you want to read the book?

b8de18b6168d1c22172377edc08cc63e-d59i5le

95ae586943b48a6a9e5557f8feec74ac-d5usfjx

The_Death_of_FingonGlorfindel_and_Ecthelion_by_Gold_Seven309bcc29922f6087d5a1d9ad3b0d71e5-d4sjdb3

I’m serious about this, check out her gallery on dA. There isn’t just Silm and LOTR stuff, she also has Game of Thrones, Harry Potter and Heroes fanart, and loads more… http://gold-seven.deviantart.com/

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Art, Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

