Psychotic Porcelain… Charles Krafft’s Porcelain War Museum

Charles Krafft isn’t the only artist to play with the theme of weapons in other materials than they were meant to be… but his Porcelain War Museum is definitely worth a mention for being not only meaningful, but also really beautiful. The project started in 1999, and is still on-going. Currently there are plenty of different models “available”, from Lugers and AK47’s to large Uzis and Colt 357’s, all skillfully rendered in Delfts Blue porcelain…

GiantLuger-800x600 45db1a3a3027edf302a7c0e7f7cfd9a3100_8619 100_8625 100_8610 100_8613

Thompsonbird

As always with my art posts, watch the pictures in full view to fully appreciate them! For more weapons, and also a collection of badly behaving bunnies (Yes, I mean it), cctv cameras, and other porcelain goodness to honor the title term “psychotic”, check: http://www.charleskrafft.com/

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

