I want to sleep.

I am so utterly exhausted. I just want to sleep. I have gone this week with no more than 4 hours of sleep per night, and frequently less. I am so absolutely dead tired that I don’t even. I have no more energy, and all I can do is stare emptily at my computer screen and try to hear myself think over the static my diseased mind has decided to produce today. And my day isn’t over yet. Not by far. In an hour I am expected to take part in a 4-hour long class about contemporary design, and I can’t even remember my name at this point. It’s not QP. No focus whatsoever. My thoughts are so fast and so slow at the same time, and the only thing that’s coming through clearly is that I’m tired. So. Fucking. Tired.

The letters on the screen seem to glitch. I want to sleep. I want to sleep. I can’t take any more reality. I’m in the library now, it’s completely silent here, I know that, and even here I can’t cope. Too much input. Is it input when it’s already on the inside? My head hurts from the noise. I don’t know what I want. I can’t bring myself to stand up. Would probably fall down if I tried. I’m scared, tired more though. Keep deleting typos. My fingers type random words in-between what I want to say. I just want to sleep…

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I want to sleep.

  1. YAPCaB says:

    I hope you can break out of this soon and get some rest.

Leave a Reply

