A Man Who Flees From His Fear…

d83f6340df3aaea4cb85cd1d40cd71ca

Yesterday has once more been established that QP has what Silmarillion fans would call a very “Turin Turambar” side to her personality. (*) She attracts doom like honey attracts flies, both by an unhealthy amount of bad luck and an even unhealthier propensity for digging her own grave in most situations. Sad, but true.

So she came clean to her mother concerning the course she lied about. I’m both proud and baffled. Especially since the lies weren’t even really necessary in the first place. She is, if not an adult, at least an adolescent woman. She should not be cowering before her parents like before some despotic ruler. Especially because her parents aren’t despotic rulers. They’re rather stern, unreasonable at times (like all people), but in the end just flesh and blood like the rest of us. Most of the unearthly fear she feels for her mother is in her head.

Of course, now Doom has taken shape (the shape of disgruntled parents) and the coming time (Weeks? Months?Years?) may be very hard on the both of us…

Yours truly,

Agnes H. Riemann

* If you want the short and funny overview of who Turin exactly is (and in how many ways he’s a walking disaster) I would encourage you to read this “Owner’s Guide and Maintenance Manual” for him. Very amusing even when you have no clue about the works of Tolkien. Scroll through the story parts until you encounter a bold title, that’s the start of the manual… xD

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Man Who Flees From His Fear…

  1. Happy Birthday my dear Mademoiselle Riemann! I wish you all the best and may you prevail when necessary!
    Love,
    C.P

Leave a Reply

