Curious Cabinets… Pedro Sousa Designs

I always loved my grandmother’s cabinets, with all their little drawers and hidden secrets… and that same feeling is the one I get from Pedro Sousa’s cabinets. They are special in their own right; confusing, stylish and slightly surreal… exactly as I like them! Here I share only the things I like most, but I urge you all to check out this designer’s other work too, he’s very talented…

PedroSousa2PedroSousa PedroSousa4PedroSousa6http://www.pedrosousastudio.com

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Curious Cabinets… Pedro Sousa Designs

  1. I love the mismatched one!

  2. waywardweed says:

    I remember all the little curios in my parents’ “secretary.” I’m not sure if they even make such furniture anymore. I also loved going through my mother’s jewelry, particularly her earrings. They were mostly costumed pieces, but I still have a fascination with earrings today.

    • I know, I used to do the same thing at my grandma’s place. Her secretary was like a treasure chest to me, and I always felt like a princess when she would allow me to wear some of her pearl necklaces 😉
      It’s too bad that old traditions disappear so often… Secretaries and curiosity cabinets are awesome.

Leave a Reply

