BDSM and D/s: Misconceptions and Discrimination

A highly informative video about the misconceptions in BDSM… You don’t want to know how often I have heard these things…

BASIA ROSE

View original post

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to BDSM and D/s: Misconceptions and Discrimination

    • I especially get mad about the “you only think you like it, when you consent to something like this you’re obviously not right in the head and therefor your consent is not true.” Heard that a lot…

      • I have had people try and link back my sexual desire for pain to being mentally ill and I just shrug it off. We’re so sexually repressed these days (if not always throughout history) and it’s very disappointing! Sex is supposed to be fun and imaginative!

      • Yeah, so do I. I’m not saying that there’s no connection at all, after all sexuality finds its source in the whole of your being (including your illness) but for me it’s not an issue at all. I am what I am and I’m not ashamed 🙂
        Sex IS fun an imaginative, if you’re willing to give it a chance! People are more narrow-minded than ever…

      • I need to get back into being more imaginative! When work starts getting in the way sex becomes one of those “duty” things. That always blows.

      • Yeah, it does… I am overtly sexual, some people wold call me over- or hyper-sexual (my psychiatrist does but I think that’s just because my interest in it started so early) so sex is duty, tool, fun, work, relief, fight and many other things for me… I don’t quite like it when I have to but don’t want to though…

      • I have often thought that the idea of being “hypersexual”, especially as women is just another way to try and make us feel like we’re weird when we’re really just having a good time doing part of what people were made to do.

      • I guess that’s true. Men are weak and without defense against their own “lower needs” and that makes sex a way for women of gaining power over them. They probably just feel threatened by that what they can’t control or fight…

Leave a Reply

