Who I Already Am

I must add, I didn’t say she WAS whiny, I said she sounded like that. That’s all. Believe I also made her a compliment. An honest one, really. Further there’s nothing else in my defense, I’m just glad I got reaction. This woman has vigor, gotta admire her and those like her.

The Life You Save May Be Your Own

Trying to Be Who I Already Am

People tell me I am arrogant and pigheaded,
narrow-minded and vain
because I won’t follow this week’s guru into his
seventeen steps for improving my life.

Well, I’m over here in a different place–
with T’ao Ch’ien who says,
My nature comes of itself. It isn’t something
you can force into line.

So, please, leave me alone.
I don’t want your advice.
I’m just trying to be
who I already am.

–David Budbill, from Moment to Moment

I’ve been considering writing this post for a while. Since I can’t get it out of my mind, I think I need to say it.

A few days ago, I got called whiny.

I was surprised by my reaction. Ordinarily I’d be upset. I’d stop talking. I’d probably think about deleting my blog.

Instead I just rolled my eyes and thought, Seriously? SERIOUSLY?

This is my…

View original post 266 more words

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

