Three Days Of No Food… And A Need For Pizza

I’m sick. I mean, not just mentally disturbed because that is common knowledge already, I mean really sick. I’ve been throwing up, having epic diarrhea and a horrid fever. I can tell you this; I hate being sick. It’s been three days since I last ate something, and even though my stomach is still upset my brain is begging me… for pizza. Yes, my fever-addled brain doesn’t quite get the concept of not-eating-when-you-have-gastroenteritis. Ever had different parts of your body begging for different things? It’s a pain.

The only positive thing about this is that I’ll probably lose some weight. Probably. In the best case. The negative things, even when not counting the obvious stomachache, headache and nausea, definitely outnumber that one advantage: my balance is off, my legs don’t seem to obey me properly, I am so dizzy I could fall out of my bed by simply trying to sit up straight and then there is that annoying mental voice going “piiiizzaaaa, piiiiiizzaaaaa” all the time.

It’s been worse, No. 7 has sat by me a whole day and I didn’t even KNOW, I was that far off, and since my stomach is empty right now I don’t throw up all the time anymore, but still… I hate being sick.

Now, to please/torture my brain and stomach: the object of my desire.

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Three Days Of No Food… And A Need For Pizza

  1. Ilseofmisfittoys says:

    Ugh…sorry youre not feeling well, little one. I can completely relate to hating that feeling. Hope you get better soon. Just remember ro keep drinking fluids! And maybe get some pizza 😉

    -misfit

    • I forgot about that very important fact for a few days… And then suddenly I peed blood. Not nice. *facepalms*
      I’m getting better though, and today Experiment No. 7 came to me with a pizza (mozzarella, hmm), and a whole box of heart-shaped waffles. That man always knows how to cheer me up xD
      Hope you’re okay out there!

  2. Feel better!!!! xoxo

    When I get sick I crave pickles more :p

  3. Sofia says:

    Yummie! Nice photos! 🙂

Leave a Reply

