For Your Child In My Hands…

You are the bringer of rain for the dead. The hider of my secrets and the tears I shed. For all is love and love equals hate, I shall not perish ‘till you meet my fate. Desire to anguish and anguish to pain, in life’s crevice only the foolish stay sane. Not for latter evening I call you good night. I wish upon you my terror and fright.  My soul has not healed well, my fingernails scorn, the child of your hatred is not nearly born.

Oh how can I speak these words, they cross my lips blood red and turn grey at the touch of your nature. Your ghost haunts more than my past, your presence instilled in my future.  I will not find peace in the words I sing, I will not find healing in the steps I take, this path has one direction, this ring only one side. You are the evil I acclaim to need and the good I desire to destroy. 

Your realm left me bloodless, your hands have left me cold, the ways of the heart know no reason, or so I have been told. Forever in your debt, my dignity is yours. I find myself praying life to change my course. My eyes are down, my throat is hoarse… They say you are restrained as well now tell me by what force? 

You are the end of my life. You are the start of my life. I find you at every point and every point is taken. I keep your voice in a box and my heart in a pendant, hoping one day it will be forsaken.
Forgive me, I am disloyal, my anger fuels my hate. Shall it be known to other worlds, your wife has a new mate. I have no source of power left, but these fingers, these hands. They once wrote down your solemn praise, now they will make amends. 

For every breath and every scream, for every tear I cried. I counted as you did I know, the price is at its height. No being will escape these hands, their work will be your child. Your offspring will devour me whole, and in the end I’ll die. I simple state this certain fact; your pay will be my crime. 

For your child is in my hands, the earth will cower below them.

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For Your Child In My Hands…

Leave a Reply

