Handbag Art For A Cause… Will Cotton for Nancy Gonzalez

Nancy Gonzalez’ skin handbags are synonymous with timeless elegance and discreet luxury… They are amazing, amazingly priced too but amazing for sure. Nancy Gonzalez doesn’t make It-bags, she makes style. Now that style also serves a “good cause”. For the “TWO x TWO for AIDS and Art” project, a collaboration of the Dallas Museum of Art and amfAR, Nancy Gonzalez got together with ten contemporary artists. They all created their proper version of the brand’s classic white crocodile tote, and those are being auctioned. I’m not sure if these bags are artwork or fashion, but I sure know my favorite: the one decorated by Will Cotton. Check out the man’s work too, known as he is for sugar-frosted designs it is no surprise that he made a cake out of the tote…

  http://www.nancygonzalez.com/

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Art, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

