Riemann’s Musings On Life III

Sometimes I wonder why people who stubbornly believe in something they can’t see, hear, touch or even simply prove in any way aren’t considered mentally ill.

When you hear things and believe in them, you are mad.

When you hear nothing at all and you still believe there is something, you are religious.

Why is that?

I don’t want to insult religious people, for I somewhat admire their faith and the hope they get from it. I hope you understand, I simply wonder about it. What brings people to this separation?

I see, I see, what you don’t see… you don’t see it; therefor it can’t be there. Really?

Treat us as equals or don’t treat us at all, I’d say.

Maybe there are no more miracles because when people say they have seen something unbelievable and miraculous, we call them crazy and give them pills.

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Humor, Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Riemann’s Musings On Life III

  1. Maybe you can help me out. I am trying to add this is an adult site to the main page. Any Idea on how to do that?
    Thank you

  2. You make a very good point! It’s very unfair that many people feel they hear God and most of them are then given medication to make it stop.

Leave a Reply

