Nervous QP Is Nervous (And in need of your help)

I don’t often do this; although I quite often conclude my posts with a question I rarely devote a whole post to them. Yet extreme situations demand extreme measures, so here it is, a post with nothing but questions. Monday is my “Big Day”, then my lessons start and I get to go back to the university. I’m nervous as hell, and superficial as I am that comes down to the age-old “what must I wear”. So… you hear me coming don’t you? What. Must. I. Wear. And I’m seriously asking you that.

  • I want to look… creepy, but not so creepy it repels people (I would rather have a social life too, you know)
  • Dangerous enough to make them think I’m hiding a large switchblade in my handbag (which for the record I will, it’s a major confidence booster) yet not so dangerous it repels people (see previous)
  • Elegantly sexy (so not the “I do everyone” sort of sexy)
  • Outstanding enough to make me stand out, but not so outstanding it makes me the odd one out
  • Crazy, but not the type of “escaped lunatic” crazy, more the “making evil plans” sort of crazy

And if this whole post seems beyond childish to you, I can’t blame you; I share that opinion. I just figure that part of me refuses to grow up; apparently my common sense was left in the same place as my conscience when I was assembled. Therefor, care to help? I know I’m making this into way too much of a big deal, but I can’t help it… (Oh and before you mention, I know that the usual student attire is jeans, converse and hoodie, but jeez, I’m not your usual student)

Love and (hopefully) Lots of Chaos,

QP

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Fashion, Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Nervous QP Is Nervous (And in need of your help)

  1. tteclod says:

    Dress like a gypsy. That should meet all the above prerequisites.

  2. chris9911 says:

    that description sounds exactly like this one girl I sat behind, back in the day, in my physics 101 class…lol. I think she was wearing something of a white top and jeans, but it was her perfume that messed with my focus…complete loss of focus. Clothiing is important but so is your scent, don’t skimp out on it 🙂

  3. I find colourful classic goth gets me where I want :p

    So like a nice dress, simple makeup, cool tights, I dunno lol I don’t dress up often. I live in my work shirt 😛

  4. Aemilia Hawk says:

    Knowing for affinity for the unique and Etsy, How about something from this place to add to whatever you decide? Seems like : http://www.etsy.com/shop/blackmirrordesign
    I purchased one of their outfits in the past. They are well made and tend to make quite a statement.

Leave a Reply

