In The Ropes… QP’s Toolbox goes Shibari!

So I’m going to try Japanese Rope Bondage, better known as Shibari. This rope is really long and quite soft, so it will make the skin sensitive without causing bleeds (I hope). It will be my first try at rope work, and I’m sort of nervous, but luckily Experiment Nr 7 is a very patient subject. I hope that the bondage will help him overcome some control issues he’s been dealing with for quite some time… (of course I mostly hope I will enjoy his physical/mental surrender) If anyone has some tips for me, I’d be very happy to hear them…

 

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In The Ropes… QP’s Toolbox goes Shibari!

  1. Please be careful. While I adore the erotic beauty of shibari it can also be extremely dangerous. Start with very simple work, even boring. Baby steps. Practice knots and tie-offs.

    • Oh, I will, don’t worry. I’m aware of the dangers of the art; we’re both into restraining, not asphyxiation xD
      I’m rather acquainted with restraints, although the nurse at the madhouse never tried something as elaborate as ropes on me…

  2. Aemilia Hawk says:

    Constantly feel the temperature of the skin. If body parts start to get cold or he starts feeling pins and needles, loosen the ropes to allow blood to flow. It will mean they have been too tight for too long.
    I would also recommend breaks every 40 minutes or so until you find your feet.

  3. tteclod says:

    Use large diameter braided nylon rope. Your final knot should be quick-release, like the bow-knot for tying shoes. Keep several lengths of rope; don’t try to use one long length for several knots on the same person because that takes longer to undo for releasing pressure, et cetera. Purchase a few large chain links. These are handy for leveraging. A comealong is also handy, but should be used with care. It can apply great pressure, but also releases faster than any knot.

Leave a Reply

