Psychotic Ramblings or AM I BEING HACKED HERE?

Okay.

Impressive title… I somehow can’t open the WordPress Reader anymore. It always sows a grey screen when I try to open it. I’ve tried it in several ways, it just won’t open.

Combine that with inexplicable screen-sharing reports while I’ve explicitly turned off screen-sharing, my algebra program (of all programs!) that somehow opens by itself and gets in a loop while I’m in therapy, inexplicable internet failures,…

I just don’t know it anymore, but what I do know that either someone is spying on me through my computer, or otherwise I’m just overreacting again and the inexplicable pile of evidence is just coincidence. Unlikely, if I may say so.

Please help. What must I do now? I have only one window on the world, this being my computer, and I feel like I’m seriously being mindfucked here…

I’m desperate and I really, really, REALLY don’t want to have to take them stupid pills anymore. Does anyone have a clue what could be wrong with my Reader and what I can do about it?

Also, for all people I usually comment on; this is the reason I’m being non-active on your posts…

Love and desperation, QP

A little thing to consider, perhaps…

 

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Psychotic Ramblings or AM I BEING HACKED HERE?

  1. My solution when my computer is acts up is restarting it.

  2. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    hmmmm… i got hacked a while back and kept finding my files moved around or missing. Very frustrating. I ended up doing a hard reboot and reset from factory default, then reinstalling everything….took a while, but that way I knew whatever it was, it was fixed.

    What anti virus/spyware you running?

  3. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    🙂 that must be a relief

    • oh, very much so… 🙂
      I notice my paranoia is like a sine curve; it goes up and down in strength…

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        someone once told me that paranoia was a healthy state of mind….if you think they’re out to get you, you think you matter. 🙂 hahahahah….must be why I shred every piece of mail with my name and address on it hahaha

      • Well, that’s a good way to look at it…
        I like to listen to this song… It’s about a woman who runs from the police every day, even though she never did anything wrong, but she thinks they’re after her xD

  4. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    nice…it has a fun sound….no clue what she is saying though…. romance languages are not on my list of skills hahaha

    out of curiosity, just how many languages do you speak?

    • hmn… Dutch, French, English fluently, and I have a notion of German and Spanish…
      What about you?

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        well, English obviously 🙂 ….i’m functional in about 6 dialects of Arabic, Kurdish, and Cherokee….plus a smattering of Romanian and French.

        did you grow up speaking all those or were they studied later on?

        (let me know if my questions are too much…I enjoy meeting and talking to interesting people…which you certainly qualify as 🙂 )

        misfit

      • Wow… I wish I spoke some cool languages too xD
        I hope to learn Romanian soon…
        I learned dutch and spanish at home, french and german in school, and english mostly by listening to pop songs and watching TV xD

  5. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    hahah you do speak some cool languages….but I think everyone is biased to believe that any language someone else speaks that they themselves cannot is different and cool :)…. my Romanian is pretty useless…mostly things like thank you, how are you, don’t shoot me…all the important things 🙂 hahahah

    english from tv and music? wow…now who’s being impressive? 🙂

    • I’d say those are pretty useful romanian sentences… I guess in certain situations they’re all you need xD
      I wonder what it would be like if you ask someone “how are you” and you get a whole explanation of which you don’t understand a word 😀
      Probably you’re right about the bias thing… People from other countries trying to learn dutch say it’s such a difficult language, and I can’t even imagine it to be that…
      Here in Belgium, they don’t dub stuff on TV, so I guess it’s normal… a bit like an english course; instead of “read the line and repeat what you hear” it was “read the subtitles” xD

  6. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    hahahah well, I suppose they are at that hahahah plus you have to have the ever ubiquitous “please give me a beer” 🙂

    Well, that is one I can answer for you 🙂 hahahah It is incredibly awkward and frustrating! hahah…One of my Arabic instructors didn’t speak a word of English to me for nearly a year and a half….oh how I hated her…at least for the first six or eight months of the school. hahaha…afterwards, when I could understand her, she was one of my favorites….before that though, I used to hope she’d suffer a bizarre accident, like a micro meteor strike on her house at night, 0r trampled by a horde or rampaging wild turkeys….twice.

    Is learning English fairly common there, or more of an affection if you have the inclination? Given her size, most people in the US only speak one language, maybe two…and sometimes, people speaking English to each other sound so drastically different, you can barely understand each other! hahah

    • Oh yes, I can even say that in Croatian xD but it’s about the only thing I can say, apart from “Strawberry Sundae” xD
      Most people speak english here… It’s rather common, although it’s not one of our three languages. Belgium is three-lingual so we all grow up with having to learn a lot of languages.

  7. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    strawberry sundae haahah that is always a good one to ask for 😀 kind of difficult to find in some places though hahaha

    I’ve always found languages fascinating….all the different ways things can be said and expressed…plus the way it shifts and changes, growing like a living thing. 🙂

    • I used to like languages more before I got interested in mathematics… Somehow their “humanity”, their ability to grow and change, made them a little less beautiful than the strict, cold perfection of math to me…
      But now I’m starting to see their beauty again… they indeed are very interesting…

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        hahah well they say math is the universal language 😀 there certainly are some fun aspects within it…. personal favorite 🙂 P=3/8A , where A is the area of a steel door, and P is the pounds of explosives needed to cut it open 🙂 simplified (if you don’t care about what/who is on the other side), P= PLENTY hahahah 😀

        hope your day is marvelous today, little QP.

        Misfit

      • now that equation certainly made my day… 😀
        I want to study what you study too! I think I would love it… Is that study available in Belgium too? xD

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        Well i would imagine it must be available…it’s all online schooling….I’m currently in Afghanistan, so it would be very hard to make it to a traditional classroom on time 🙂 hahaha

        The equation was from a training course years ago in the swamps of North Carolina….it was a blast (literally 🙂 ) hahah

      • So YOU are the one in afghanistan!
        I was completely dumbstruck when watching my stats that I have a follower in afghanistan…
        I’m quite amazed… 😀

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        hahah I imagine that led to a bit of confusion…hahah 🙂 Not sure the cultural specifications out here would lend themselves to a local following you…although, you’re damn cute, so I imagine I could at least trade you for hmmm…4 camels 🙂

        Kidding!!!

        I could easily get 6 😀

      • xD
        I really wonder, what do people do with all those camels? Are they like… currency? 😀

  8. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    hahah 🙂 well, many functions…the obvious ones, i.e., beast of burden, transportation…and the less obvious ones, i.e. symbols of wealth and status, currency, food…and the just damn weird…i.e. keeping them in the tents during winter so you don’t freeze (they are BIG animals, so they make a lot of heat….of course they also make a lot of STINK and are not very nice hahahah)

    and for anything to be currency, it only has to have value ascribed to it…in Iraq, I once traded 6 pages of a Playboy for a sheep….we were hungry, and the old man herding them was apparently kinda a perv (the best kind of people, really)…equitable exchange as far as I was concerned 🙂

    • totally awesome… exchanging stuff is awesome; I remember I used to go around the block with friends, asking if we could trade an apple for something else, and then the next hose try to trade that thing for something else, until we had (most of the time) chocolates or candy xD
      I guess it’s a lot different if your evening meal depends on it…

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        hahahaha that is adorable. hahah did people give you funny looks, or were they pretty game about it? hahah….that was one of my better trades…I had an advantage over a lot of guys in that i could speak the language, so I always had access to stuff 🙂

        hahah we had food, but military rations leave a great deal to be desired…eat the same 12 meals for 6 months and you start to get creative about what you can eat hahahah…

      • I see, I see…
        They found it rather funny… I mean, we were little kids and adorably polite xD
        I can imagine it’s useful to know the language of a country when you have to survive there… I went to croatia once and I was completely lost since they only speak… well, croatian xD
        I finally understood how immigrants must feel 😀

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        hahaha it can be pretty intimidating I imagine, although they say immersion is the best way to learn 🙂 sink or swim, so to speak. 🙂

      • I’m afraid I’m kind of a brick when it comes to immersion teaching xD

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        hahaha…. 🙂 you are far smarter and capable than you give yourself credit for, I believe 🙂

      • *blushes*
        You’re flattering me…

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        proberen 😉 hhahah

        or if you prefer, 🙂

        încercarea de a

      • xD
        You’re good!

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        hahah I am awash with hidden talent. 🙂 hahaha

        nice to know you’re smiling 🙂

Leave a Reply

