Violent Coat Hooks

I love weapons. I’m especially fascinated by knives and all other sorts of sharp metal armor. Oh yes, and bullets can also gain my appreciation. I once saw in a movie a man throwing a knife and then hanging his coat on it. I found that a striking scene… No wonder thus these “violent” coat hooks have caught my attention…

The black knives and Shuriken stars can be found on ThinkGeek.com… The colored ones come from Thelermont Hupton, the same designer who also designed the “Handy” coat hooks shaped like hands. The bullets are from Anderson Horta Emotional Design… I want all of these!

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Violent Coat Hooks

  1. I want the ninja stars! I have some at my house but not for coats.

  2. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    Now I want to try the knife and coat thing….just need to pick a wall I don’t care about….hmmmm

  3. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    had a lot of time alone as a teenager, plus I was a Marine…the government teacher you all kinds of useful skills when they want something from you. hahahahaha….combine that with a proclivity for weapons and talent for violence (note: talent, not taste for), and bam! seems almost inevitable. hahahaha

    • Awesome… That’s just plain awesome…
      *deeply impressed*
      I love weapons too, especially knives, but there is the parental thing keeping me from starting a collection…

  4. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    I suppose it is useful if I ever decide to pursue a job in the circus 🙂 hahahaha.

    Well, in the event things get better, I figured this was right up your alley….
    http://www.knifethrowing.info/physics_of_knife_throwing.html

    (had a diagram saved from back in the day, but couldn’t figure out how to embed a picture in the post….grrrrrr….technology is supposed to be making life easier! hahahah)

    hope your day is great, QP

    misfit

  5. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    hahahah why didn’t I think of that? going to change my major to knife-throwing now. wonder if they have postgraduate work for that?

  6. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    intelligence studies….collection, analysis, espionage, all that fun stuff….sadly, no knife throwing involved hahaha

  7. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    It certainly has it moments… 🙂 and I do get to learn some interesting facts….did you know the US tried to kill Castro something near 300 times? and somehow couldn’t get it right even once! haha

    Well, things will get better and you will be able to do anything you desire. 🙂 Till then, you certainly have a talent for writing and being particularly intriguing. 😉

    misfit

  8. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    I know right?! seems a bit excessive, even if you don’t factor in that all those times failed!! hahaha…

    Always a pleasure, little one.

    misfit

Leave a Reply

