Psychosis Photo Shoot: Me, My Delusion, A Camera.

The Riemann Hypothesis Has A Knife.

Is it me you're looking for?

My dear little puppet...

These are just a few of the pics… courtesy of the Riemann Hypothesis and her… hostess, Quantumphysica The Insane…

I don’t quite know what I’ve done, but when I was done I had make-up smeared all over my face and a folder full of awkward pics on my computer. Guessed some might be worth sharing…

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Art, Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Psychosis Photo Shoot: Me, My Delusion, A Camera.

  1. They’re great! The first is my favourite!!!

  2. vile says:

    Your really pretty fucking hot

  3. magicallymad says:

    Wait, so you must be OUT of asylum if you’ve got access to great big knives, yeah? The photos are very artful.

  4. These are stunning. I love the visual peeks into that which cannot be photographed.

  5. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    I stumbled across your blog tonight, deep in another bout of insomnia, and have been reading for almost 3 hours. Having read a majority of your posts, I figured I’d post a comment here, as it was the first one the I read. To paraphrase vile, you are quite lovely, and have a great sense of wit and whimsy to fill it out (extra points for the love of Alice in Wonderland) . I enjoyed your pictures for the twist on ‘reality’ they show. I really hope the best for you in your situation, and that you find the measure of happiness you need and want. Just remember that there are people out here that enjoy having you around…

    misfit

    • Thank you so much for your lovely comment… Your compliments make me blush πŸ™‚
      I’m happy to make people smile, even if it’s just a smirk, with the things I come across and the events that happen to me. If I reach that, this blog is a success to me…
      Again, thank you very much… I hope you’ll catch some sleep after all.
      QP

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        Always a pleasure to return a moment of levity…as well as make a woman blush πŸ™‚ I admire your courage and honesty…by no means is your life something easy at the moment, but you are not shying for it in the least. That is something amazing….keep writing, and smile everyday. I will definitely be around to read more, as, I am sure, will others.

        sleep, however, will elude me like a White Whale tonight….at least I have the internet and all her goodies! hahahah…just found the Cheshire Cat post. Awesome. I have a Cheshire Cat tattoo…admittedly with pointy teeth and a less than friendly demeanor πŸ™‚

        hope your evening is a fine one.

        misfit

      • You have a cheshire cat tattoo!? That’s awesome!
        I plan on getting a mathematical tattoo soon… But right now it’s not so easy to even get out of the house unaccompanied xD

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        I will admit to a slight tattoo addiction….once you start it is difficult to stop…always finding something new to have done. hahahah…last time I was home on vacation, I had a goofy robot and an awesome little cartoon T-rex done (not nearly as dorky as it sounds, I swear). Any ideas where you plan to start your collection of body art?

        I can understand your parents reluctance to let you travel about on your own right now, especially given your blackouts recently….that said, I can also imagine that having all the freedom of a 4 year old has to be driving you crazy too. But tomorrow is a new day, full of possibilities…perhaps one of which may even be a tattoo (I don’t recommend the instep of the foot….hurts like a mother!!!).

      • I want to have my first one on my left shoulder blade…
        You have one on the instep of your foot? How many tattoos do you have?

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        That’s a good choice…doesn’t hurt much and the only people who get to see it are the ones you want to see it. hahah…I do; I have a toe tag on my left foot…Figure I’ll give some coroner a laugh whether it’s next week or in 50 years. hahah I have 28 (so far)…looking into this next, but I think that may be giving into some old self destructive habits if i do…http://purebodyarts.com/portfolio/scarification/cutting/

      • 28… waw, that’s a lot… are those big ones are small ones? At least you know now if you ever die without papers and your face is mutilated, they’ll be able to identify you πŸ™‚
        Scarification is really special… I once knew a girl who had her whole back scarred in the shape of wire diagrams. It was, in a way, intricately beautiful…
        I don’t think it would be healthy for me either though…

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        well, my entire right side, from ankle to armpit is covered in geometrical patterns, all worked together into an overall theme…that one is still in progress and i think it will grow a lot more over the years….seems to have a mind of its own in what it wants done…as for the others, they are all just random things that meant something to me….funny thing though, the entire purpose of one of my tattoos was exactly what you thought of. haha…no head? no problem! got a name and ID number right there on the side! I like to think I’m doing my part to make society function more efficiently πŸ˜€

        I find the irony that the things we think most beautiful and intriguing are sometimes the worst thing for us to be a rather cruel twist of fate, denying us happiness by making us choose; Things would be different if I ran the world.

        hope your day is going wonderful. πŸ™‚

        -misfit

      • Geometrical tattoos are amazing… I hope that one day I will have some of those too… For now I only want the Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle on my shoulder, I think that’ll be already hard enough to explain to my folks xD
        That is so useful, an ID tattoo! πŸ˜€
        This world doesn’t need a new leader, it needs a complete redesign I’m afraid…
        My day is going well so far, I hope the same for you πŸ™‚
        QP

  6. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    I happen to agree…which is good, as they are kind of permanent! hahaha…so your parents would not be accepting of a tattoo?

    misfit

    • They kind of think only criminals, sailors and marginals have tattoos… o_O

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        hahahah, ah but see, us marginals, us broken toys, we are the most fun of all πŸ™‚

        my mother never batted an eye at my tattoos…then I bought my sister her first one, and my mother came after me with a broom like I was a teenager again! mind you, my sister is older than I am!!

      • Oh dear…
        I’m the oldest of four, so I guess I always get to take the parental hits first xD

  7. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    oldest of four? haha then you owe it to the others to get out there and paved the way! to boldly go!! hahaha….

    I was second of five myself, so I can relate. Never any privacy, and like a swarm of piranha at dinner time!

    • yeah… no personal space at all xD
      The others certainly have the advantage now that my parents don’t care too much anymore what they do wrong, as it can never be worse than what I did in their opinion xD

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        I always found that unfair, how much the younger ones got away with….but I suppose if my mother was using the same metric as your parents (i.e. basing her anger at their actions when compared to things I did) then it is not really a surprise. hahahah

      • I can understand…
        When I failed Latin in my first year of high school, and in my second as well, they were all pissed, and now my brother has to double his year for extremely bad results (even worse than mine! :o) they’ve kind of accepted it in a “shit happens” way…

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        haha. I was home last year and my brother was taking part in something called senior ditch day, when all the students in their final year of high school skip school for the day. My mother asked him if he wanted money for the day; when I was his age she threatened to murder me in my sleep if I skipped school. hahahah….slightly different parenting styles….I still maintain that she just ran out of give-a-damn after putting up with me hahaha πŸ™‚

      • niceness…
        same here… some kids just use it all up, their parens “give-a-damn” xD

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        hahah well, my mother says that everyone gets one child they deserve. Apparently, I was hers…which really makes me kinda worry about what my own will be like! hahaha πŸ™‚

      • I am the reason why I won’t reproduce… I never want a kid to do to me what I did to my mother… xD

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        oh come now, you couldn’t have been that bad….

        an example if you would, QP πŸ˜€

      • Well…
        If we leave the schizophrenia, trauma, damaged persona etc out…
        I was a most annoying kid, I made an art out of it actually… When I was small I used to flush the toilet paper, plug the washing basin and put the kitchen under water, hide potatoes and onions in the sofa so they would rot and stink, I threw myself and everything around me on the ground when I didn’t get what I want and honestly, I was kind of a dictator (my mother’s words, not mine xD)

      • So you were pretty normal

      • I don’t know…
        I guess I was…

      • sure you were, you were a normal kid. I am going to guess you did not get a lot of attention, unless it was scolding , or punishing…. Hey I did some fucked up stuff too has a kid
        When I was 14 , I lived in a small hick town, fucking rednecks, anyway they were closing the local theater, not bringing in enough money.
        I saw 38 special,before they were anything, blackfoot, groups I am sure you have never heard of.
        Anyway, I made some phone calls, and I had the whole town believing a young actress was coming her name was kristi Mcnickle, I think that is the correct spelling.
        The city spent I don’t know how much money, on getting the theater ready, for her grand appearance.
        Well you guessed right she never showed.

        What is better I did not get caught.

      • Now THAT is one very awesome story… You singlehandedly saved your town’s theatre! Such cunningness can only be admired πŸ™‚

      • Who is to say who is normal, no one even knows the definition of normal.
        Maybe your normal and I am not, well that is not a good example , okay bill clinton, nah not good either.
        Anyway do you think people think I am normal, a Sadist, who enjoys inflicting pain, or just being able to face fuck someone because i can, putting a shock collar on her so I do not have to speak to wake her. Or humiliating because I can.
        Is that normal?

      • I think you’re normal.
        I mean, normal is a probability distribution to me, and no one sits for all his behavior close to the middle of the curve.
        Just keep the quote in mind
        “I’m not a monster, I’m just ahead of the curve!” xD

      • thanks… *blush*
        So are you πŸ™‚

      • I apologize if I was to open..

      • Not at all πŸ™‚

  8. Isleofmisfittoys says:

    hahah I’m going to agree with Kinky, in that you were a fairly normal sounding kid. All kids push boundries like that…test the limits to see where they fit in the world. hahahh I particularly liked that onions in the couch bit….creative! hahah…and I have to say…unless your parents had to pick you up from the police station multiple times, you were a pretty good kid! πŸ˜€

    Kinky, good job with the theater….it’s a shame how much the theatrical arts have faded away over the years in our county….and I agree. Normal is only subjective….

    • thanks so much… I always heard my parents say “gosh, why can’t you be normal!?” and those things leave a mark…
      Did YOUR parents have to pick you up at the police station sometimes? xD

      • I had a slave for seven years, when we first met she was a cutter, a bad cutter, the parents were to quick to blame, it was always her fault. In reality all she needed was proper guidance and attention, but remember it is easier for someone to put the blame on someone else, instead of looking in the fucking mirror and seeing the real problem….
        You are making progress quantum keep up the good work, continue with your blog, stay busy.
        The only thing in this world that matters is you, no one is truly going to look out for you, except you . Again I say you are an awesome woman.

      • thank you so much for your hopeful and supportive words… πŸ™‚

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        I second Kinky’s opinion; despite your tribulations, your strength of character shines through. Everyday is a chance for things to be better πŸ™‚

        as for the police station…well, there were a few times hahahah… one you might enjoy involved hydrochloric acid…I was in high school and my little sister tried out for water polo. She was not a ‘small’ girl, if you follow the meaning, so the girls did what teenager girls do, and sent her home in tears. My friends and I ‘acquired’ some HCI, diluted it enough it wouldn’t burn skin, and coated the girls swimsuits in it (they were hanging on the wall in the locker room). HCI, combined with chlorine and water will dissolve spandex…which they all discovered after about 15 minutes in the pool πŸ˜€

        revenge via science πŸ™‚

      • THAT IS AWESOME AND HILARIOUS!!!!
        πŸ˜€
        You are now officially on my list of admirable and epic people.

      • Isleofmisfittoys says:

        well, i’m glad i could make you laugh hahahaha my mother didn’t find it nearly as funny….course that might have been because i ‘borrowed’ her Polaroid camera for the event hahah

  9. Vile says:

    Again I love the pictures very very erotic

Leave a Reply

