Stop Staring at my dress! Delightful vintage-inspired fashion

Sometimes I wish I lived back in the days when a girl was allowed to have some curves, and fashion was more about looking fabulous than about looking bizarre. Luckily there are shops that bring back that gorgeous atmosphere in their collections… The collection from Stop Staring Clothing has it all… Below you can find some of my favorites…

http://www.stopstaringclothing.com/

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stop Staring at my dress! Delightful vintage-inspired fashion

  1. Jaen Wirefly says:

    I LOVE those dresses!

  2. I want the black/purple! I love the neckline! I need to go to a thrift store today and find a dress for a victorian themed wedding. So intimidating!

    • oooh, a theme party! I love theme parties, we used to organize math themed parties back in high school and then we voted for the best or most originally dressed… (I became Miss Number Theory being dressed as the Riemann Hypothesis and Miss Particle Physics dressed up as the LHC… *proud*)
      When you find something you really have to upload a photo, I love victorian stuff… (you could go steampunk!)

  3. badfads says:

    Those dresses are FABULOUS. I want to have all of them. And I like to think that the beauty standard is heading a little more toward the curvaceous, what with Christina Hendricks and other fuller-figured women being seen as sex symbols.

    • Agree, but there is a difference between sexy and “fashionably beautiful”. I don’t think curves have ever been un-sexy… But they’ve never been really fashionable again since the whole “the skinnier the better” trend started. I fear it will be long before it will no longer be an exception that curvaceous models feature in fashion magazines.
      And agree on the dresses, I love all of them! xD

Leave a Reply

