Want to hear something hilarious? Soap Crime Wave in America

So this is why they all want to steal?

So this is why they all want to steal?

So I was reading… trying to get my mind off the stuff that’s happening to me… And I found this hilarious article. Apparently there is a massive wave of organized crime going on in America, and it targets this highly unlikely item: Tide Laundry Detergent.

Apparently the run on the product is so large shops are putting the detergent behind glass to prevent people from stealing it. Generally, people come into a store, load a cart full of Tide, and run off with it. It is a form of organized shoplifting. *OMG*

On the streets, Tide has become a form of currency. Even drugs are being traded for Tide! Of course, the big question remains: Why On Earth Do People Steal Laundry Detergent?

I’m still trying to figure out if this is a hoax, because really… It is almost too stupid to be true. But then, knowing people and the nature of people… It might very well be possible. Enjoy, my dear followers!

http://www.thedaily.com/page/2012/03/12/031212-news-tide-theft-1-4/

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Humor, Insanity, Outside World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Want to hear something hilarious? Soap Crime Wave in America

Leave a Reply

