Hooray for Polymer Clay!

Being in a madhouse has many, many advantages. Starting with this: you will almost certainly lose weight, for the food here is terrible. Close to inedible, if I’m entirely honest. None of us here has Ghandi-like ambitions, so dying of hunger isn’t really on our to-do-list. Left craving for food, the fashionable among us lunatics here find their way to the world wide web, more precisely Etsy, the Mecca of handcrafted cool stuff. Browsing there… we are almost immediately attracted to… Polymer Clay. Let me show you why.

Polymer Clay Coffee Cup Rings Cupcake Tray Ring Zombie Lunch Ring Macaron Tray Ring Coffee Cup Necklace Cake Necklace

See? All. That. Food. Too bad we can’t eat it. Me and my schizoid colleague A. have been drooling at these ALL day… Especially the Zombie Lunch ring appealed to me… 😉

http://www.etsy.com/shop/marzapan

http://www.etsy.com/shop/DIVINEsweetness

http://www.etsy.com/shop/TheMenu

http://www.etsy.com/listing/70110261/pancakes-necklace-alice-in-wonderland

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hooray for Polymer Clay!

  1. These are so cute. Love them. You find the best stuff, QP.

    I wish I could have lost weight at the hospital. I kept gaining and they wouldn’t let me weigh myself or see when they did. So annoying. I even had to go buy new pants since I didn’t fit in mine.

    Hope you are having a good day.

    • They did tell me I might gain weight due to the Seroquel, but so far I’ve lost 12kg, so I can’t complain… (I also don’t really eat, might have something to do with it…)
      Why did they act so weird about your weight? Did they think you had some sort of eating disorder, or was it just doctors beings sadistic?
      My day is “good” so far… I might post a bit of a review…
      And thanks! *hug*

      • Hmm. I think I did start Seroquel just before I went in, so maybe that was the culprit. I think it was just policy not to tell anyone weight because of eating disorders. That program was geared towards self harm, so they probably wanted to make sure no one was restricting/purging. Although I think it had the opposite effect.

        Sorry about the quizzes. Those are the worst, and I only have to do an hour every other treatment with my TMS. All day, every day must be torturous. Sorry. Good luck.

      • I have to get myself weighed every week, because I keep losing weight…
        I can imagine the sort of program… Here, they aren’t very strict on food, they are strict on affection. It is strictly prohibited even to accidentally touch each other *omg*
        The quizzes are like… *facepalm* filled with questions that are too stupid to even imagine. “Would you like to be a florist?” stands right next to “Do you enjoy scratching your genitals”. Wonder what they make of that…

  2. Maggie Mae says:

    cute!! i want the zombie lunch ring

  3. lookingforapurpose says:

    Your right these things do make you hungry looking at them lol

Leave a Reply

