Make a Statement… Silhouette Necklaces

You know the story by now: bored mental patient left alone with a computer… When you’re in the madhouse, you do get frustrated at times… every single item that might be useful for suicide has been removed from the environment. It’s a bit Plato’s Cave, all there is left is the idea… *crappy analogy is crappy*

Anyway: ideas, shadows, silhouettes… with these necklaces we frustrated lunatics can make a statement without breaking madhouse regulations!

Gun Necklace Knife Necklace Scissors Necklace Teapot Necklace

I thought the teapot was just cute. Feel free to imagine a nice cup of bitter almond-flavored tea if you like though… These pendants are made from old vinyl records, and sold here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/RandomPrefect… If you don’t feel like pointing out your need for a gun or a knife, don’t worry: they have tons of other images as well 😉

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Make a Statement… Silhouette Necklaces

  1. lookingforapurpose says:

    I love the idea! I was hoping for more of a womans silhoette hehe 🙂 but those were nice. I can’t help it i love how womens bodies look so sue me lol

  2. subtlekate says:

    These are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

