Etched in my skin… Interesting tattoos

So I want a tattoo. I have been wondering and thinking about getting one for over a few years, and given my current situation it might take a while before I can eventually get it, but then… At least I know that I want it. I want a tattoo of the Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle on my left shoulder. It’s strange, I know. But to me it’s a bit of a tribute to physics, and to the fundamental uncertainty of life…

Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle Tattoo  Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle

If you’re interested in seeing some of the worlds awesomest, geekiest tattoos ever: http://mathtattoos.com/

 

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Fashion, Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Etched in my skin… Interesting tattoos

    • Oh, I know those things…
      But the reason why I want tattoo, more specifically this tattoo, is not to be hip or cool. It has meaning to me, doing something painful to myself by actually etching the Principle in my skin… I consider it a therapeutic thing.
      I know there are certain negative connotations involved with tattoos… but then, I just want it for me, not to show it to the world.
      But thanks for your information. It’s still an important decision, that needs to be reflected on from all sorts of sides…

  1. Maggie Mae I says:

    I think that’s a cool idea.

  2. bpshielsy says:

    Can you define the Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle in a couple of sentences? Just curious 🙂

Leave a Reply

