Lighten up a bit: clever lamp designs

Here I am again, bringing you news from the madhouse… This is the very last place on earth where you should say “lighten up a bit” to anyone; at times I think someone pulled the plug from these people’s souls… But sometimes a smile can work miracles, so I just keep looking for funny and interesting things to brighten my day… By example: lamps!

Hanglamp “Suspension” by Marie Thurnauer

suspension lamp

I agree, it’s not the perfect decoration for a madhouse, but still… It makes a nice picture! And it’s totally in line with my morbid sense of humor…

You can find this very original neon light here: http://www.petites-productions.com/eng/suspension.html

 

 

 

Yes… This is an illusion. (You’re not going mad. Yet.)

Mad Conjoined Twin Lamp

So, I found this bulb, and at first I was looking at it like WTF is this? And then I realized how it works. Admit, it makes a perfectly cheap way of turning a boring  light fixture into a conversation piece… also useable to confuse psychotic fellow patients. It took me a while, but I finally found where you can buy this awesome thing. It’s called the Lamp/Lamp from 100per and it’s sold on this site: http://www.100per.com/items/item07.html

In the shadows…

shadow pattern lighting

Remember making figures in the shade with your fingers in front of the light? These  cool lights bring that to a whole new level… With one simple lamp you can create whole images on your walls, going from maze-like structures to baroque patterns and fractals. It’s the ultimate shadow play…

They are available from Sha-do, and come in many different shapes and patterns. Check it out at: www.sha-do.com

About quantumphysica

My name is QuantumPhysica The Insane, but you can call me QP. I am insane, admitted to a mental hospital in Belgium, and waiting for a decent diagnosis at the moment. Once I was a physics student with goals in life and what more; now I'm simply the patient of Room 93. Ever wondered what life is like in the psychiatric ward? I'll tell you everything you ever wanted to know... I am... particularly twitchy of personality. But I also am genuinely interested in everything. There is nothing that doesn't interest me, really. Everything, from quantum computers to fashion and cars to traveling... I also give advice. On anything. No taboos whatsoever. And I make lists of things...
This entry was posted in Design. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lighten up a bit: clever lamp designs

  1. Maggie Mae I says:

    hahahaha…love the first one. Perfect.

Leave a Reply

